Current Group Members


Carl K. Brozek

Principal Investigator
WRF Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow,
University of Washington (D. R. Gamelin), 2015-2018
Ph.D., MIT (M. Dincă), 2015
S.B., University of Chicago (G. L. Hillhouse), 2010

C.V.
Office: LISB 434
Phone: 541-346-0146
Email: cbrozek@uoregon.edu


Kentaro Kadota

Postdoctoral Scholar
Ph.D., Kyoto University (Horike laboratory), 2020
M.Eng., Kyoto University (Kitagawa laboratory), 2017
B.Eng., Kyoto University (Kitagawa laboratory), 2015

Office: LISB 437
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: kadota@uoregon.edu


Checkers Marshall

4th Year Graduate Student
B.S., Fort Lewis College (Math minor), 2016

Office: LISB 437
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: checkers@uoregon.edu


Michael LeRoy

3rd Year Graduate Student
B.S., UC Santa Cruz (Chemistry), 2012

Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: mleroy@uoregon.edu


Jacob McKenzie

3rd Year Graduate Student
B.S., Pacific Lutheran University (Chemistry), 2018
M.Sci., University of Oregon, 2019

Office: LISB 437
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: jmckenzi@uoregon.edu


Kevin Fabrizio

2nd Year Graduate Student
B.S., Suffolk University (Chemistry, German Studies, Philosophy), 2019

Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: kfabrizi@uoregon.edu


Augie Witkowski

2nd Year Graduate Student
B.S., College of St. Benedict (Chemistry), 2019

Office: LISB 437
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: augiew@uoregon.edu


Stacey Andreeva

Undergraduate Student

Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: sandree2@uoregon.edu


Alexi Overland

Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Bend, OR
Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: alexio@uoregon.edu


Micaela Verbitsky

Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Sisters, OR
Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: micaelav@uoregon.edu


Hooman Parhizkar

Visiting Scholar, Ph.D. Candidate (Architecture)
M.S., University of Oregon (Building Science and Technology), 2018
B.A., University of Kashan (Architectural Engineering), 2015
Email: hoomanp@uoregon.edu


Veronica Spaulding

1st Year Rotation Student
M.S./B.S., University of Wyoming (Chemistry), 2020
Hometown: North Fork, CA
Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: vspauldi@uoregon.edu


Alex Rosen

1st Year Rotation Student
B.S., Northern Kentucky University (Chemistry, Mathematics minor), 2020
Hometown: Cincinatti, OH
Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: aqr@uoregon.edu


Zach Silvas

1st Year Rotation Student
B.S.Ch., University of Texas, Austin (Chemistry, Education cert.), 2014
Hometown: Berlin, Germany
Office: LISB 438
Phone: 541-346-7655
Email: zsilvas@uoregon.edu